(512) 986-7045   Green Collar Operations LLC BBB Business Review   Angie's List Super Service Award winner   Financing Available  
 

Contact Us

CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

Our customers are 100% satisfed and we invite you to read why:



February, 2014, Edward Ned Sekinger wrote:

I contacted 3 companies to initiate an energy audit, and a complete HVAC replacement with a cost proposal - Green Collar Operations was one of the companies, and my contact was Adam Eastberg. All 3 companies submitted similar, competitive bids but it was my conversations with Adam (several discussions, lengthy at times (and after business hours), and an additional home inspection) that led me to select Green Collar Operations. The complete HVAC replacement and associated ancillary components would be a large job: Adam did not act like a salesman and try to push products that I did not need; he answered all my questions clearly and accurately; he spoke very highly of his company and the crew that would perform the complete HVAC replacement.

The 2 units / HVAC replacement took a couple of days - when I would return home in the evening, I did not notice the crew had been to my house..no trash or evidence they had been working was apparent. Also, during the installation, one of the units did not satisfy Adam and it was exchanged (and upgraded) without a delay in the process or additional cost; this level of inspection and attention to detail probably prevented future, premature HVAC issues. Since the installation was complete, I have had a chance to test both the heater and air conditioning performance (and associated utility costs) - I have been very impressed and completely satisfied. Additionally, all the electric / gas rebates were handled by Adam / Green Collar Operations; I only needed to provide my account numbers. Lastly, any future HVAC maintenance / repairs will be handled by Green Collar Operations. To this end, I highly recommend Green Collar Operations, the installation crew, Rob and Alison Scott, and Adam Eastberg - an amazing team that seamlessly replaced my HVAC system without disturbing the life of my family.


James LeGrand wrote:

I just wanted to let you know: you all did a GREAT job installing a radiant barrier, more insulation, double weather-stripping around our doors, and sealing up our ducts last April at our house in ShadowGlen (Manor). So when I saw a post on our ShadowGlen neighborhood Facebook page about someone needing some ideas to help cool off their house and lower their electric bill, I posted all of the work you did above and the link to your website to our Facebook page. So you might start getting some calls from my neighbors in ShadowGlen! I hope you do because you all have a great company and did a great job! Allison, Adam, and the two guys that came out to do the work were fantastic. Keep up the great customer service! Thanks!


Mon, Dec 23, 2013 at 3:20 PM, Jenny wrote:

Allison,

I just had to let you know that we had an amazing experience with green collar. Adam was great and the installer was so polite and professional. He did such a great job.

Wanted to pass that on.

Jenny


On Fri. July 25, 2013 at 2:24 PM, S. Sosa wrote:

Dear Adam,

I just called and paid for the work. Thank you so much. I really was extremely impressed by you and your team. You were a dedicated salesperson, and your commitment to working with us made me feel highly valued as a customer. I honestly could not believe how much you and Ruben went above and beyond to get our business and make everything right for us. I also appreciate your honesty and integrity as the scope of the project changed. I know it cost you some extra commission.

You are an excellent salesperson, and your company should be proud to have you. My husband and I are both CEOs so we have seen a lot of sales people over the years - you are one of the best I have met.

I will be happy to refer you at any opportunity I get, and you will likely hear from me again in the future!

Many thanks,
S. Sosa


On Fri. Jun 12, 2013 at 12:24 PM, L. Hobbs wrote:

I want to thank you for a great experience. Putting in new HVAC can be stressful. With your company and workers it was great. Your teams came in and did a great job. They were very respectful and courteous. They showed us everything they were doing They cleaned up after themselves. Left no mess.

Thank you once again
L. Hobbs


On Fri. Jan 18, 2013 at 1:24 PM, Joyce Barton wrote:

Thank you ! We will certainly spread the word through our neighborhood email address ! It's warmer in this house and we can definitely tell it's tightened up now.

Joyce Barton


On Thurs, Aug 9, 2012 at 9:03 AM, Julie Plunkett wrote:

Allison,
I recently had Green Collar Operations come to my home and completed insulation in my attic and solar fans. What a professional and courteous job they did. On time, on budget and exceeded the workmanship completed. A job well done. The decrease in temperature in my attic from the installation of the solar fans has made a huge difference!

Julie - San Antonio, Texas


On Mon, Apr 2, 2012 at 7:08 PM, Helen Fowler wrote:

Hello,

Just a thank you for completion of the job at 1033 Verbena. I have enjoyed doing business with you and will let Angie's List know what a good job you guys did.

Helen Fowler


Mar 29, 2012 at 11:02 AM Julie Carroll wrote:

Fabulously. Rodger & Hugo were great. It was a pleasure having them here. The owner, Rob, stopped by to check on the work and I really liked his whole demeanor and the way he spoke to Rodger & Hugo.

The compressor for the air blower gave out when they had only one bag left to go, so when we schedule the final, they'll need to come back and finish that real quickly.

I could not have been happier with the service your company provided. I will definitely recommend you to friends and clients.

Julie Carroll, The Gill Agency


On Tue, Feb 7, 2012 at 11:47 AM, Jim wrote:

I recently reviewed several companies to audit my home for energy efficiency and to identify areas where I needed to add insulation or otherwise improve my home's energy efficiency to lower my utility costs. After reviewing several companies I decided to utilize Green Collar Operations to perform an energy audit. There was no effort to sell me a "new" air conditioner. There was no real sales pitch at all other than to identify and make suggestions on the work that would lower my energy bills.

I could not have been more pleased with the professionalism of the person performing the initial audit and after receiving an estimate on some potential improvements I decided to have Green Collar Operations come back and install some additional insulation, seal some areas around my piping, and to renew my weatherstripping on exterior doors. The work was done very efficiently and the owner came by during the work effort to confirm the quality of the work completed. I was extremely pleased with the work done by Green Collar Operations and would recommend them to anyone if they wanted to review their home and identify areas where they could lower their energy consumption in their home.

Jim Bailey

Rob -

Thank you so much for the great job you did on helping me to make my home more "green." Getting the additional insulation was the last step on my list. You were so conscientious about doing a good job and you really went "beyond the call of duty" to ensure that I was completely satisfied. Thank you for your cheerful and professional attitude.

- Bev

P.S. My exterminator said (after you had completed my job) that my attic was one of the cleanest he had ever seen - so, maybe you were a part of that too!!


On Thu, Jan 19, 2012 at 12:47 PM, Terry wrote:

I just wanted to make sure I complimented your whole team for great service and knowledge. I believe I may have received the same services for a bit less however I don't think I would have received the same level of service you provided.
    
Your team was always friendly and appeared very happy to be doing what they do. All appointments were kept and the person was always on time. I was guided through the process right from the beginning and GC took care of all of the paperwork. I did not have to worry about the inspection as your rep. was there and even added some addition weatherstripping during the inspection to ensure the home passed and I would get my rebates without delay.
    
I have already started recommending your company and a co-worker has an appointment tomorrow.
    
It's great to do business with a local company and a reputable one at that.
    
Terry M. 


When we first moved into our 50's era home in April 2009, we knew that the insulation and weather sealing left a lot to be desired. We had been researching blown insulation for a while, but hadn't made a priority out of it until recently. By chance, Green Collar Operations left a flyer offering a free energy audit and after reading positive reviews of their work online, I scheduled a consultation.

The Green Collar associate (Adam) arrived the next day and after about a half hour of inspection, was able to give me not only recommendations on what Green Collar could do to improve the efficiency of our home, but also offered pointers on some cost-effective things I could do on my own to further protect our home from the elements. He was able to show me the cost to just do the insulation work we had been considering, but he also let me know that thanks to rebates and tax credits, Green Collar could insulate the attic up to R-38 as well as reseal our doors, windows, and plumbing openings for less out of pocket cost. It didn't take long for us to decide to move forward with Green Collar and they were able to come out within a week.

It took a two-man crew about four hours to complete the promised work. They were courteous, professional, and very cautious while working inside our home. I was very pleased with how clean they left things when the work was complete and they let me know that the office would be in touch in a few weeks to schedule the City of Austin's follow-up inspection to qualify for the rebates. Given the quality of their workmanship, I fully anticipate receiving the rebates.

I highly recommend this service and look forward to lower electric bills.

- Satisfied homeowner, Highland Park West


On Thu, Oct 13, 2011 at 2:40 PM, Linda M. <_____@att.net> wrote:

Subject: Re: Final Inspection - for your rebates

Alison, Do I need to do anything else, like send in a form to the city for the rebates to progress now that the inspection has been done? By the way, our next month's utility bill was down $100, so the new ductwork obviously made a difference. We may want to go forward with the other plans after we settle some other things. Thanks for turning in the paperwork for us on the rebate. I've told several friends about your service and the difference it has made, so you may be getting calls from them.

Thanks, Linda M.


On Mon, Aug 8, 2011 at 4:02 PM, Donald G. <_____@austin.rr.com> wrote:

Thank you folks...the fan has fixed our attic-heat problem and we are pleased...


On Tue, Jul 13, 2010 at 9:48 AM, kevinWW <_____@yahoo.com> wrote:

Rob,

I just wanted to thank you for sending such hard workers to my home. They were very diligent and professional at what they do. Great guys!

Thanks so much, -Kevin W.

February 18, 2011

To everyone at Green Collar:

Just a quick note thanking all of you for a job well done. Everyone I had contact with was cordial, professional & timely. Plus, you handled all the rebate paperwork. Wow!!
Typically, dealing with contractors can be a headache. Not with you, however. I actually found it to be pleasurable.

Thanks again,
Ron Rosenfield


On Tue, Jan 11, 2011 at 12:18 AM, David B. wrote:

I must say my investment this past summer has really showed that it does work, and pay for itself over time..I wished I would have done this years ago.. I always mention your company to my friends and neighbors whenever the issue of saving power $$ comes up. Our government should really push this more.. it really works, and it's a win-win for everyone involved..

August 6, 2010

To the Team at Green Collar Operations:

Wow, what an amazing difference! Before your visit, the second floor of our home was uncomfortably warm in the summer as we watched the temperature inside climb throughout the day even as the air conditioning unit continued to run non-stop. After installing attic fans, attic insulation and the weatherization package, the improvement was dramatic and the rooms were substantially cooler immediately.

Thanks to the entire staff for your expertise, professionalism, and courtesy.

Best regards,

Lenny and Janie

Dear Mr. Scott,

I think you will agree that the most important components of any successful service related company are the technicians who must deal with the general public. They are a company's front line ambassadors and depending upon the encounter, they can make or break a company's reputation.

That said, I wish to share with you my experience with your employees, Bemito Morales, Jason Prellop, and Jeremy Salinas. It is a rare find to encounter such individuals who displayed professionalism and caring regarding their work. I saw people do thinks over when it didn't look or feel right. I was especially impressed with their honesty regarding the level of required work to meet energy saving needs. This is a rare find in a world where many times you feel nickel and dimed.

I came to you via a friend's recommendation. He said you can trust them. He was right! And I will be happy to continue such recommendation to others in our network, as well as members of my own family.

Regards,

William


Date: Tue, Jun 15, 2010 at 3:18 PM
Subject: Solar Fan/T-shirt
To: rob@greencollaroperations.com

Mr. Scott:

I want to tell you how impressed I was with the two Green Collar Operations representatives I met, Adam and Benito. They were both very knowledgeable and personal. I went with the fan installation because I trusted the information they gave me. I am sure the solar attic fan will help make our home more comfortable and cut the energy bill to some degree. I am also so grateful Adam found and Benito sealed a leak from our AC unit.

You mentioned you would be able to drop off a t-shirt with your emblem sometime when you are in the area. A medium in white with any design would be great, whatever you have the most of. Also, my husband takes an XXL if you would be so generous.

I will contact Green Collar Operations for more energy conservation steps and am telling people how happy we were with your company.

Thank you,

Ginny K


On Sat, May 29, 2010 at 3:03 PM, Randal Groves wrote:
To everyone at Green Collar Operations:
Thank you very much for your services. You were very professional and done an exceptional job!
Best regards,
Randal Groves


Dear Alison:
Your crew was very professional and polite. I will recommend them to all my friends...
Thank you again,
J.G. in Northeast Austin, 3/19/2010


Rob,

I drew up a comparison of my electric bills for 2008 & 2009 and it shows that our electric bills for the summer of 2008 were 23% higher than 2009, although the summer of 2009 was much hotter.

Summer 2008 utility bills before Green Collar: $567.45
Summer 2009 utility bills after Green Collar: $460.14

Thank you,
Albert in Northwest Austin, 1/27/2010



I saw Green Collar advertising on the running trail a few months ago, I researched the operation, and then scheduled the evaluation. Today, just a couple days following the evaluation, the weatherization was completed and done exactly as promised. Each Green Collar employee I dealt with was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. I'm in an industry where customer service is paramount, and I appreciate doing business with a company like Green Collar that also strives to meet customer expectations.

Best Regards,
Andy S. in West Austin, 2/18/2010



From: S. D.
Date: Sat, Jan 16, 2010 at 2:35 PM
Subject: customer feedback
To: <alison@greencollaroperations.com>

Thank you Green Collar for your wonderful service!
After the recommended work was done I found even during the coldest days that I was turning the heat down not up anymore.
My house is happy and so am I.
My only regret is that I wish I would have done it sooner!

Fragrant blessings,
S. D.
Central Austin



Green Collar employees and service has been outstanding from the initial contact at Wheatsville Coop to the final inspection with the Austin Energy rep. Honoring appointment commitments has become rare, so it was especially pleasing that schedules were kept true.
Most significantly, though, was the immediate improvement we experienced in our home. The house is a 1920's vintage with lots of air leakage. We noticed less frequent cycling of the heat pump that day. Even more, the house "felt" tighter, had less breeziness and held temperatures longer.
We anticipate even better improvements with air conditioning in the summer... we can hardly wait for 100+ temps!

B Lanes, Central Austin, 1/5/2010


Green Collar was recommended to me by others in my Homeowners Association. They called me back timely to make an appointment and showed up on time and eager to work. They patiently explained the process and were very professional and cleaned up afterwards. A very good experience & hope to save money on energy costs.
Thank you,
Deb

They guys were great. They took the time to explain everything they were doing, and were extremely efficient. This is a great program - especially for those people like me who would never think to seal their windows and pipes.
Thanks again!
Staci

Thanks for the fantastic job! Your crew was very efficient, courteous and professional! They were very knowledgeable and informative and did amazing work! They were patient with my 4-year-old son annoying them with 1000's of questions too! Sincerely,
Robert

Very happy with the work completed. The guys were very nice and cleaned up everything and helped me understand what was being done and they were very quick with the work.
Thank you!
Denise

The young men that came and performed the energy audit were very knowledgeable and performed their job with a minimum of disruption to our life. They went beyond and caulked a large crack. Thank you very much - they did a wonderful job.
Sincerely,
Ellen

Rob and the crew did a great job, I wish they could have put more light bulbs in my house! My TX bill was running $462.00 and now this month it was $382.00. These guys are great. They show that they cared.
Thanks,
Paulette

They did a great job, very nice. They explained everything to me, including the numbers and what they did to correct it and make our home more energy efficient. They were nice to my dog!
Thank you,
Nina

Green Collar was very professional. They showed up on time and were very helpful. The crew was courteous and knowledgeable. I am very happy with their services.
Thanks,
Ryan

I called Green Collar operations after receiving a flyer on my door. Skeptical at first, I called to set up an appointment for a 'no cost' energy evaluation. The company promptly returned my call and followed up with me when the schedule had to be changed. The actual day of my appointment, I was called about 15 minutes before hand and the Green Collar team arrived promptly. As a working professional, promptness is important to me so I was very pleased with the team's timeliness. They were extremely professional and efficient, but also they were very respectful of my property and belongings as they worked. Afterward, they cleaned up all of their equipment and returned my home as they found it. I had already referred my local network of friends, but will provide them with a follow-up of the significant cost-swings they can achieve by having a visit from the Green Collar Operations team. I love the idea of saving money and being an energy efficient consumer.
- K.A. 8/27/08

Highly recommend these folks - they came on recommendation to me from other neighbors who used them. Employees were on time, efficient, courteous and explained their process before they even started. They found several problem leaks and repaired them on the spot - were completed in less than 2 hours.

As of Sept. 24, 2008 -
Gene and Lawrence were working with Rob Scott. Very courteous and did great work.
Thank you,
Alice

I really like that Green Collar Operations stopped a lot of my air leakage. This will help with my utility bill since my wife and I are retired. Also this will help keep our home cooler and warmer with less effort on my unit.

Three gentlemen from Green Collar Operations came today to make my home more energy efficient. I feel they did an excellent and thorough job. They were professional and very friendly. I am pleased with the results. Thank you,
Rich

The Green Collar people came and were very efficient and polite. They did a good job and left everything perfect.

They were great! The guys came and checked out my house and found leaks I had no idea I had. They were courteous, efficient and cleaned up well. I'm very pleased!
Jay

The crew were great. They worked hard to get my home more energy efficient. They were friendly and did fast work. Very satisfied customer.
Kimberly

First of all I would like to say thank you to the guys from Green Collar Operations for doing such a fantastic job. Not only did they make my life more efficient, but they also made sure my home was too. They were extremely polite and very respectful of my property. Rob Scott, the team leader, kept me well informed the entire time, while Gene and Lawrence worked at a fast yet efficient pace. I highly recommend this service to anyone and everyone. These guys are really great!
Pete

Conscientious intelligent friendly employees. Work done efficiently and professionally.
Austin

Muchas gracias por service A/C. Muchas gracias, muy bien servicio.
Daniel

They arrived on time and were professional about everything they did. Very good job! Thanks for the service
! Betty

They were very hard working, fast and sealed all kinds of leaks in my house!
Linda

Very polite staff and very competent. They explained everything they were doing as they were doing it. They did an excellent job!
Gigi

Very courteous staff. Seems to know and understand energy efficiency topics. Did a very thorough and professional inspection, evaluation and sealing of the A/C ducts. Highly recommended.
-Anna

CONTACT US